Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Moments: The most emotional and uplifting novel you'll read this summer

Natalie Winter

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

In life we have to grab the moments of happiness as they come, or they pass us by... Powerful and emotional storytelling for fans of MISS YOU and THE VERSIONS OF US.

'Astutely observed and so very tenderly told, The Moments is pure pleasure from beginning to end' The Express

Life is made up of countless moments. Moments that make us who we are. But what if they don't unfold the way they're supposed to...?

What if you get on the wrong bus, or don't speak to the right person at a party, or stay in a job that isn't for you? Will you miss your one chance at happiness? Or will happiness find you eventually, when the moment is right?

Meet Matthew and Myrtle. They have never really felt like they fitted - in life or with anyone else. But they are meant to be together - if only they can find each other.

A powerful and emotional story about missed chances, interwoven lives and the moments that define us.

Readers are captivated by The Moments:

'A joyful read for anyone who's happily in love, has loved, or is yet to find love. It will make you laugh -although keep the tissues nearby' Heat

'The poignant power of "what if" draws you into this heartfelt story...a clever hook, skilfully delivered' Sunday Mirror

'A mesmerising read' Woman's Weekly

'A powerful story of missed chances' Bella

'Tender and poetic' Woman

'So very highly recommended, do not miss this book especially if you love books by David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes. The Moments actually affected me more than One Day and Me Before You and I really can't praise Natalie Winter highly enough' The Book Magnet

'Reading The Moments made me glad to be me, to be alive, and to have led the life I have - good and bad bits included. In The Moments Natalie Winter shows us fundamental truths about humanity and life so that I feel my life has been enhanced by her words. It's just too difficult to express how much I enjoyed reading The Moments because it's such an uplifting, heart-warming story' Linda's Book Bag

'A stunning and powerful debut about love, near misses and the moments that really make us, The Moments is a tender and emotional story that really pulls the reader in and appreciate the small things in life' Handwritten Girl

'The Moments blew me away and even made the deepest part of my soul emotional! Such an incredibly beautiful, raw, insightful, and highly emotive read which will stay with me for a very long time. Please, please do put this on your wishlist as you will not regret it' The Writing Garnet

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Moments: The most emotional and uplifting novel you'll read this summer

  • Astutely observed and so very tenderly told, The Moments is pure pleasure from beginning to end - The Express

  • 'A joyful read for anyone who's happily in love, has loved, or is yet to find love. It will make you laugh -although keep the tissues nearby - Heat

  • The poignant power of "what if" draws you into this heartfelt story...a clever hook, skilfully delivered - Sunday Mirror

  • A mesmerising read - Woman's Weekly

  • A powerful story of missed chances - Bella

  • Tender and poetic - Woman

  • So very highly recommended, do not miss this book especially if you love books by David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes. The Moments actually affected me more than One Day and Me Before You and I really can't praise Natalie Winter highly enough

  • Reading The Moments made me glad to be me, to be alive, and to have led the life I have - good and bad bits included. In The Moments Natalie Winter shows us fundamental truths about humanity and life so that I feel my life has been enhanced by her words. It's just too difficult to express how much I enjoyed reading The Moments because it's such an uplifting, heart-warming story

Read More Read Less

Natalie Winter

Natalie Winter is from Hertfordshire and has worked as a content editor in various media industries for the last fourteen years. She has lived in Australia, New Zealand and Canada, among other places, and now currently resides in Bristol with her scruffy rescue dog.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay