Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Studio
  • Hodder Studio

Birthday Girl: Dark and masterfully written, Birthday Girl will keep you reading through the night

Niko Wolf

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense

He loved her. He lost her. But he should never have written her off.

'Birthday Girl is a real treat of a book, beautifully written and perfectly paced, slowly revealing secret after secret until you're not sure of anything anymore - only that you have to keep reading' - Elly Griffiths, author of The Ruth Galloway Novels

Jonathan's wife disappeared more than twenty years ago. Now he's seeing her everywhere . . .

New York in the 1990s - impoverished writer Jonathan Dainty takes his wife Maddie out to the beach for her birthday. Hours later he finds himself at the local police precinct trying to explain how on earth he let his wife get into a stranger's car, and allowed it to drive her away.

More than twenty years later, Maddie is presumed dead and Jonathan has channelled his grief into a best-selling series of crime novels. As far as he can, he is living the perfect life.

Then one day he catches a glimpse of his dead wife, moving through a throng of people. Is Maddie alive? Has she come back? And why does no one believe him? As Jonathan attempts to uncover the truth, it soon becomes clear that the people closest to him are hiding something, something that could change everything . . .

The propulsive thriller from debut talent Niko Wolf, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Blood Orange

Read More Read Less

Praise for Birthday Girl: Dark and masterfully written, Birthday Girl will keep you reading through the night

  • Birthday Girl is a real treat of a book, beautifully written and perfectly paced, slowly revealing secret after secret until you're not sure of anything anymore - only that you have to keep reading.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay