Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion

The Girls Inside

NJ Mackay

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense, Contemporary non-Christian & para-Christian cults

The most addictive, deliciously dark and redemptive psychological thriller you've been waiting for in 2021 - for fans of Lisa Jewell, Louise Jensen, Phoebe Morgan, CL Taylor, Cara Hunter and KL Slater...

**************

Blue grew up in the Black House.

In remotest Wales, Joseph Carillo recruited young, lonely women to join his community and adopt his erratic views. Blue's mother was one of them. But when the Black House goes up in flames, Blue escapes to freedom and never stops running.


Twenty years later, when Blue's old dormmate commits suicide, Blue receives a strange call. She has been awarded sole custody of Natasha's daughter. But things don't add up. The girls haven't spoken since the night of the fire.


As Blue begins to dig into Natasha's life, her suspicions take her all the way back to that fateful night...But will the truth help Blue to face her past, or will it put everyone she holds close in danger?


**************

Praise for NJ MACKAY:

'Dark, gripping, unexpected. Insanely good - like, Dark Places good' ELLE CROFT

'Brilliantly plotted, tense and atmospheric' RACHAEL BLOK

'Grips you from the first line through to the nail-biting conclusion. Psychological suspense at its best' VICTORIA SELMAN

'Clever, unexpected, brilliantly plotted; I literally could not put it down' CLARE EMPSON

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay