Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus

Soho, 4 a.m.

Nuala Casey

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense

A gritty thriller, perfect for fans of Casey Kelleher and Roberta Kray

6 July 2005. Great Britain has just been announced as the next host of the Olympics. The euphoric crowds pour forth from Trafalgar Square into the waiting bars and restaurants of Soho.

Dreams, drugs, debauchery . . . Soho is London's red light district, where any desire can be satisfied in the blink of an eye. But behind it all there is a permanent community of residents whose own sins are concealed by the partying and excess. Zoe, an aspiring model looking for her big break, will discover the sinister world behind the bright lights; artist Seb is hoping he can forget the past by drinking himself into oblivion, while his friend Ade is about to take extreme measures to save his livelihood and relationship. Meanwhile, Stella, Ade's girlfriend, wonders if this is the night to escape.

Through the dark streets, these four ordinary people walk a dangerous, twisted path through London's greatest adult playground. Come the morning of 7 July, as jubilation turns to horror, will they have fallen into Soho's poisoned embrace while the nation's eyes are turned elsewhere?

This ebook version contains links throughout the text to an online map where you can find all of the locations in the novel.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay