Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Books Ireland
  • Hachette Books Ireland

Mind, Body, Spirit

For readers of Colm Keane and Lorna Byrne, a beautiful spiritual book by one of Ireland's best loved authors and her healer friends.

In BRINGING DEATH TO LIFE, author Patricia Scanlan, along with soul friends Dr Mary Helen Hensley, Aidan Storey and Pamela Young, share remarkable journeys in order to shine a light into an area that they believe needs to become part of the ordinary conversation of life: death - neither to be feared not embraced, but recognised, understood, accepted.
Aidan, Mary Helen and Pamela have abilities to channel, intuit and heal between this life and the next and have a connection to death that is beyond the everyday experiences of most.
With testimonies woven together by the guiding voice of Patricia Scanlan, whose love of spirit and esoteric study opened up this pathway for her, each author will share personal experiences and knowledge gained through their work with spirit, in a book which explores how "Death is not the end. There is no separation between us and our loved ones who have started their next great adventure."

Included are chapters on preparing for death; being present during the death of a loved one; the aftermath of loss; the 'veil' between the life and death; coping with sudden or tragic death; and connecting meaningfully to our lost loved ones.

Read More Read Less

Patricia Scanlan

Internationally bestselling author Patricia Scanlan was born in Dublin, where she still lives. Her novels, including the renowned City Girl trilogy, have sold over 1.4 million copies in Ireland alone, and many more millions worldwide, and her work is translated in many languages.

Her most recent novels include With All My Love, A Time For Friends, and Orange Blossom Days.

Patricia is the series editor and a contributing author to the award winning Open Door Literacy series.

She has had an abiding interest in Metaphysical and Esoteric studies for many years and her spiritual book, Winter Blessings, was another bestseller.

Writing Bringing Death to Life with her three best friends, soul family and fellow authors, Aidan Story, Pamela Young and Dr. Mary Helen Hensley, is the culmination of a spiritual journey together, which has been inspiring, invigorating, hilarious, and very rewarding.

Find out more by visiting Patricia's Facebook page at Facebook.com/PatriciaScanlanAuthor
Twitter ??@patriciascanl18

Readers also viewed

Left
Right