Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

The 12 Days of Christmas

Poppy Alexander

Write Review

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

A fantastically commercial and hooky festive romance with fantastic digital potential. Perfect for fans of One Day in December by Josie Silver and One Winter Morning by Isabelle Broom.


'A real festive treat' JULES WAKE

'All the joy of Christmas in one delicious, utterly mouth-watering package' JULIE CAPLIN

The most magical time of the year...

For the first time in ten years, Freya is back in the little village of Middlemass for Christmas. The streets might be twinkling with fairy lights, but after the recent loss of her mother, she's never felt less festive.

Forced to sleep under the same roof as her handsome neighbour Finn, Freya realises she's going to need a distraction - fast! So she sets herself a challenge: to cook the '12 Days of Christmas'. Her delicious food soon brings the villagers together, and as each day passes, old friendships are renewed, memories stirred and there's even the flickering of romance...

She was only meant to stay for the holidays, but could Middlemass - and Finn - steal her heart forever?

***

Praise for Poppy Alexander:

'Friendship, community and a little bit of romance - what's not to love?' Mandy Baggot

'Books, bats and romance...a perfect escape. I loved spending time with the characters of Middlemas.' Liz Fenwick

'My first Poppy Alexander book but definitely not my last. What a lovely, engaging, perceptive story The Littlest Library is' Sue Moorcroft

'Five of the biggest stars for The Littlest Library. I thoroughly enjoyed spending some time with Jess and her phone box full of books.' Catherine Miller

'I loved everything about this book. It is filled with so much warmth, gentle humour and some very heart touching moments' Sue Fortin

'A great festive read.' NetGalley Reviewer

'This book was literally one of my favourite reads this year!' NetGalley Reviewer

Read More Read Less

Poppy Alexander

Poppy Alexander wrote her first book when she was five. There was a long gap in her writing career while she was at school, and after studying classical music at university, she decided the world of music was better off without her and took up public relations, campaigning, political lobbying and a bit of journalism instead. She takes an anthropological interest in family, friends and life in her West Sussex village (think, The Archers crossed with Twin Peaks) where she lives with her husband, children and various other pets.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay