Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

And Then You Were Gone: the compulsive psychological thriller 'that takes hold and won't let go'

R. J. Jacobs

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

THEIR PERFECT TRIP... BECAME HER WORST NIGHTMARE.

And Then You Were Gone is a totally addictive and twisting psychological thriller that will grip you from the very first page. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Lisa Jewell, Fiona Barton, Shari Lapena and B.A. Paris.

'A thrilling ride that kept me guessing until the end . . . Exceptional!'
Rena Olsen, author of The Girl Before

'A gripping psychological thriller filled with suspenseful twists and turns!' Brad Thor, number one
bestselling author.

For once, Emily Firestone feels her life is coming together. She has a great job and a boyfriend, Paolo, who adores her. So when Paolo suggests a weekend boating trip, it sounds idyllic - wine, water, and the man she loves.

But when Emily wakes the morning after they set sail the boat is adrift... and Paolo has vanished. A strong swimmer, there is no way Paolo drowned. So how did he disappear?

The days pass without any answers and Emily's world begins to fall apart. As the prime suspect she must do everything to clear her name...but what hidden secrets will she uncover in search of the truth?

'Compulsively readable...this psychological thriller takes hold and won't let go.' Publishers Weekly

WHY READERS ARE COMPLETELY GRIPPED:

'One of those psychological thrillers you absolutely cannot put down' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'What a gripping ride, a psychological thriller with a difference, I could not put this book down.' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'The story had me hooked from the first page...'Unputdownable' fits this book better than anything.' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'A real rollercoaster of a read!' ***** Goodreads reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for And Then You Were Gone: the compulsive psychological thriller 'that takes hold and won't let go'

  • Praise for And Then You Were Gone: 'A gripping psychological thriller filled with suspenseful twists and turns!" - Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Spymaster

  • A steep-dive roller coaster ride with an at-risk, sometimes unreliable heroine at the helm, one who is endangered but also dangerous. It's hard to believe this gripping psychological thriller is by a debut author. Get on board but hang on! - Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of Silent Scream

  • A thrilling ride that kept me guessing until the end . . . Exceptional! - Rena Olsen, author of The Girl Before

  • Unnerving and with a building sense of dread, And Then You Were Gone is a high-stakes, disorienting thrill ride. - Sarah Bailey, international bestselling author of The Dark Lake

  • R. J. Jacobs cleverly combines a tightly plotted thriller with a who-can-you-trust cast of characters in this sensational debut.? - Dawn Eastman, national bestselling author of Unnatural Causes

  • Jacobs has crafted a live-wire of a debut. Fever-pitch prose reveals the untrustworthy nature of our perceptions, and a taut, unflinching plot makes putting this book down absolutely impossible. - P. J. Vernon, author of When You Find Me

  • And Then You Were Gone captivates readers...pulling you headfirst into a terrifying disappearance that quickly derails the life of an irresistible and freshly-drawn main character. It will keep you turning page after page, with racing heart, toward the satisfying finish. Highly recommended! - E. C. Diskin, author of Amazon bestseller Broken Grace

  • Rich characterizations, exquisite language, and a subtle thrum of tension . . . In Emily Firestone, Jacobs has created not just a heroine, but a fully realized person whose bipolar disorder is sensitively and realistically handled. I was riveted from the very first page. - Jaden Terrell, author of the Jared McKean mysteries

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay