Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Tinder Press
  • Tinder Press
  • Tinder Press

Do Not Feed the Bear

Rachel Elliott

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A life-affirming novel of love and letting go - for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT

A life-affirming novel of love, loss and letting go - for readers of ELEANOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT

On her forty-seventh birthday, Sydney Smith stands on a rooftop and prepares to jump...

Sydney is a cartoonist and freerunner. Feet constantly twitching, always teetering on the edge of life, she's never come to terms with the event that ripped her family apart when she was ten years old. And so, on a birthday that she doesn't want to celebrate, she returns alone to St Ives to face up to her guilt and grief. It's a trip that turns out to be life-changing - and not only for herself.

DO NOT FEED THE BEAR is a book about lives not yet lived, about the kindness of others and about how, when our worlds stop, we find a way to keep on moving.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Do Not Feed the Bear

  • A slow-burn, quirky, rewarding story about a group of bereft people (and dogs) who find each other in unexpected ways - Julie Cohen

  • An astonishingly good novel about grief and its shadowy partner, guilt. Mysterious, uplifting, and often very funny, it had me totally gripped from start to finish - Deborah Moggach

  • Rachel Elliot is such a beguiling and astute storyteller - Sarah Winman

Read More Read Less

Rachel Elliott

Rachel Elliott is the author of WHISPERS THROUGH A MEGAPHONE, long-listed for the Bailey's Women's Prize in 2016. She is also a psychotherapist, and lives in Bath.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay