Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orbit
  • Orbit

The Griffin Mage: A Trilogy

Rachel Neumeier

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Fantasy

An omnibus edition of this gripping, fast-paced fantasy - featuring the majestic griffins of legend.

The desert winds have come to the village of Minas Ford. Griffins, creatures of fire, have appeared in a burning haze - searing the sky a blinding white and scorching the earth to parched, barren sand. These majestic beasts, half-lion, half-eagle, spread the arid desert wherever they roam. Iaor, the King of Feierabiand, will not tolerate the destruction of his people's farmland. He means to drive the griffins from his domain - whether by negotiation or brute force. But not all those who encounter the griffins fear them. Kes, a timid village girl, is summoned to heal the King of the Griffins himself. She will discover her affinity with these creatures, and come to realise that the menace they flee is even more deadly than the blazing fires of the desert. This omnibus edition contains: LORD OF THE CHANGING WINDS, LAND OF THE BURNING SANDS and LAW OF THE BROKEN EARTH.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Griffin Mage: A Trilogy

  • Neumeier's writing is beautiful. It's lyrical and sumptuous - Paul Magrs

  • Vivid, satisfying...most compelling is the world and its magical laws, which invite further related stories - Publishers Weekly

  • This is a fantasy novel of strong depth and a welcome assuredness, and one that is definitely worth recommending to genre fans as something bright and fresh -

  • An intricate novel . . . filled with intriguing characters and a great plot line - Fantasy Book Critic

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay