Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Accent
  • Headline Accent

The House of Lost Wives: A spellbinding mystery of a house filled with secrets

Rebecca Hardy

Write Review

Rated 0

Historical mysteries

The truth lies in the walls of Ambletye Manor . . . A thrilling regency tale for fans of Eve Chase, Louise Douglas and Tracy Rees.

The truth lies in the walls of Ambletye Manor . . .

A thrilling regency tale - filled with mystery, romance and secrets - for fans of Eve Chase, Louise Douglas and Tracy Rees.


..............................................................................

Secrets. Lies.
And four missing wives.



1813. Lizzie's beloved older sister Esme is sold in marriage to the aging Lord Blountford to settle their father's debts.

One year later, Esme is dead, and Lizzie is sent to take her place as Lord Blountford's next wife.

Arriving at Ambletye Manor, Lizzie uncovers a twisted web of secrets, not least that she is to be the fifth mistress of this house.

Marisa. Anne. Pansy. Esme.

What happened to the four wives who came before her?

In possession of a unique gift, only Lizzie can hear their stories, and try to find a way to save herself from sharing the same fate.

Read More Read Less

Rebecca Hardy

Rebecca Hardy was born and raised in London, England and has lived between Sussex and London all her life.

Writing since an early age, she is a regular contributor to photographic publications and blogs as well as short works of fiction, and shares love for books on her Instagram profile @Rebecca_readsbooks.

She now lives in West Sussex with her two lively boys, two equally lively cats and her husband. The House of Lost Wives is her debut adult novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay