Your cart


Total AUD



  • Headline

The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 2: The Woods are Dark & Out are the Lights

Richard Laymon

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

The second volume in an exciting collection of Laymon classics - 'A roller-coaster ride through hell' Gary Brandner, author of The Howling

THE WOODS ARE DARK In the woods are six dead trees. The Killing Trees. That's where they take them. Innocent travellers on the road in California. Seized and bound, stripped of their valuables and shackled to the Trees. To wait. In the woods. In the dark...

OUT ARE THE LIGHTS The Vampire movie came first, then the story of the Axeman. This was the horror movie series to end them all. Cinema buffs admired the grainy, amateur camera work - it suggested the action was the real thing. But it couldn't be - could it

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Richard Laymon Collection Volume 2: The Woods are Dark & Out are the Lights

  • If you've missed Laymon, you've missed a treat - Stephen King

  • No one writes like Laymond an you're going to have a good time with anything he writes - Dean Koontz

  • A brilliant writer - Sunday Express

  • In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much drip, drip as explode, splatter and coagulate - Independent

Read More Read Less

Richard Laymon

Richard Laymon was born in Chicago in 1947 and grew up in California. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with THE TRAVELLING VAMPIRE SHOW. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are THE STAKE, SAVAGE, AFTER MIDNIGHT and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: THE CELLAR, THE BEAST HOUSE, THE MIDNIGHT TOUR and FRIDAY NIGHT IN BEAST HOUSE. He died in February 2001.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay