Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

The Saffron Trail

Rosanna Ley

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Holidays & seasonal interest, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance, Historical romance

An exotic tale of lost family secrets from the author of The Villa and Bay of Secrets.

An exotic tale of lost family secrets from the #1 Kindle Bestseller

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' - Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

After the death of her beloved mother, Nell travels from rural Cornwall to the colour and chaos of Marrakech. Her marriage may be on the rocks, but exploring the heady delights of Moroccan cuisine could help her fulfil her dream of opening her own restaurant.

It's there she meets Amy - a young photographer trying to unravel the story behind her family's involvement in the Vietnam War. The two women develop a close friendship and discover a surprising connection between their own pasts.

This connection will take Nell and Amy on a journey to find their own 'saffron trail' - from the labyrinthine medina and bustle of Moroccan bazaars all the way back home to Cornwall and to the heart of their families' origins.

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' - Amazon reviewer

'Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Saffron Trail

  • A gorgeous, mouth-watering dream of a holiday read! - Red Online on The Villa

  • Vividly written with a compelling storyline, this is top escapism - Closer on The Villa

  • Elegant storytelling at its best - Veronica Henry on The Villa

Read More Read Less

Rosanna Ley

Rosanna Ley works as a creative tutor and has written many articles and stories for national magazines. Her writing holidays and retreats take place in stunning locations in Spain and Italy. When she is not travelling, Rosanna lives in West Dorset by the sea.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay