Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodderscape

Fated Winds and Promising Seas: A tender-hearted tale of forging fates, fantastic creatures, and found family

Rose Black

Write Review

Rated 0

Of specific Gay interest, Fantasy, Fantasy romance

'An absolute bear-hug of a book!' SANGU MANDANNA, on TIL DEATH DO US BARD

When a promise is made, a fate is woven.

Imprisoned for a crime he cannot remember committing, Lucky is more comfortable with the four walls of his cell than the world outside. That is until he's ripped free from his prison and swept out into the ocean. . . and rescued by The Dreamer.

But The Dreamer is no ordinary vessel, with its crew of outcasts and heretics who possess the ability to manipulate water. Lucky is taken under the protective wing of a sailor named Gabriel, but when he recognises Gabriel from his past, Lucky suspects it may not be a simple accident that threw them together.

To understand their connection and prove Lucky's innocence, they must navigate treacherous waters, avoid giant Leviathan, and outwit those seeking to arrest them. But some memories hide secrets that could destroy all that they love. And with the tides of fortune ever-changing, the quest for freedom is just the beginning.

Fated Winds and Promising Seas is a queer fantasy, perfect for fans of Legends and Lattes and Nettle and Bone.

THEMES AND TROPES! Mental health rep, MM romance, found family, magical ships, safe and cared for, sharing the same room, gay romance novel, happily ever after!

READER REVIEWS FOR TIL DEATH DO US BARD:

'THIS IS EVERYTHING!' ***** READER REVIEW

'Joyous, uplifting, heart warming' ***** READER REVIEW

'The romance, the adventure, the cast of characters. Every time I think about this book it puts a smile on my face' ****** READER REVIEW

'This book felt like a cozy game of D&D with a side of romance and I loved every minute of it!' ****** READER REVIEW

'I highly recommend this to anyone who likes cozy fantasy, D&D and/or Our Flag Means Death!' ****** READER REVIEW

'Sometimes you just find a book where you see the cover, find it intriguing, read the synopsis, find that even more intriguing and then you read the book and it's everything you wanted' ****** READER REVIEW

Read More Read Less

Rose Black

Rose Black is a combination of anxiety and dyslexia in a hoodie, bi, a professional computer wrangler, and mother to the world's wiggliest child. She's lucky enough to live in the historic city of Bath and is capable of eating her weight in sushi.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay