Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Prophecy of Bees

R.S. Pateman

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

For fans of BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP and GONE GIRL, the gripping new psychological suspense novel from the author of THE SECOND LIFE OF AMY ARCHER.

Moving to Stagcote Manor was meant to be a fresh start for Lindy and her daughter Izzy. A chance at a new life in the Cotswolds after things went so wrong in London. But for Izzy it's a prison sentence.

There's something strange and unnerving about the house and Izzy soon discovers the locals have a lot of bizarre superstitions and beliefs. Many of them related to the manor.

When Izzy begins to investigate, her unease deepens to terror as the house's chilling past finally comes to light.

THE PROPHECY OF BEES is a tense, gripping psychological suspense novel that explores the dark power of superstition and folklore.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Prophecy of Bees

  • A modern twist on an old-fashioned horror story, this sinister tale brims with superstition - SUNDAY MIRROR on The Prophecy of Bees

  • Pure, spine-tingling entertainment; a tense, utterly enthralling novel . . . a must-read - the perfect chiller for dark winter nights - We Love This Book (The Prophecy of Bees)

  • A slick and gripping debut. His writing style is rare; the minute details bring to life the characters, locations and the modern world so vividly that scene by scene it is almost palpable - We Love This Book (The Second Life of Amy Archer)

  • A gripping and well-written tale - Literary Review (The Second Life of Amy Archer)

  • As secrets emerge, the plot unravels and characters are not what you expect, making you crave the final conclusion. This book is a must - Irish Examiner (The Second Life of Amy Archer)

  • You won't be able to put this down. A touching and startling read that is sure to propel R. S. Pateman's talents - Woman's Way (The Second Life of Amy Archer)

Read More Read Less

R.S. Pateman

R.S. Pateman has been a copywriter working with some of the UK's largest ad agencies and companies. He lives in London.

Follow R.S. Pateman on Twitter @rspateman

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay