Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Australia
  • Hachette Australia

I Shot the Devil

Ruth McIver

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

For readers of Gillian Flynn comes an unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost from the Richell Prize winning debut author.

Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends in Southport, Nassau County. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out.Erin thought she'd left the memories behind. Ativan, alcohol and almost twenty years away helped make sure. But her ageing father needs her back and she takes work at a local magazine. Asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that had electrified the country, Erin isn't sure she can hold it together. Especially if it means facing Danny Quinlan-Walsh, one of the three. As her investigation intensifies, and a witness from the past reaches out, Erin comes closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger.

A spellbinding story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a page-turning thriller from an electrifying new talent.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay