Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Mulholland Books

Make Them Sorry: Camaro Espinoza Book 3

Sam Hawken

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Thriller / suspense, Adventure

The new thrilling novel starring Camaro Espinoza, star of THE NIGHT CHARTER and WALK AWAY, 'the deadliest female protagonist since Jon Land's Caitlin Strong and Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander' (Booklist).

Camaro Espinoza is 'the deadliest female protagonist since Jon Land's Caitlin Strong and Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander' (Booklist).

Camaro doesn't particularly want to get involved with other people's lives, other people's problems. But she can tell that the woman in her gym is looking for help. And when she learns that Faith has a stalker, she agrees to give her a few defense lessons.

She's not expecting the stalker to become so violent so quickly. Or to have been hired by someone. Faith, it seems, has made some serious enemies... and now they're going after Camaro too.

They're about to find out that that was a mistake.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Make Them Sorry: Camaro Espinoza Book 3

  • Praise for THE NIGHT CHARTER - .

  • Camaro, a winning blend of compassion and ruthlessness clearly conceived as a female Jack Reacher, deserves a long life as a similarly nomadic series heroine - The Sunday Times

  • One for fans of Lee Child, John D Macdonald and Miami Vice - Shortlist

  • From the galloping urgency of its opening pages to its dramatic conclusion, THE NIGHT CHARTER is one hell of a ride. Hawken's prose is as taut as barbed wire and his storytelling sure and surprising. A hyper-charged knockout thriller

  • Sam Hawken has created a deep and dangerous female lead in THE NIGHT CHARTER. If you're ever in trouble and need a kickass heroine to get you out of it, look no further than army veteran Camaro Espinoza.

  • A fast-moving story with lots of action, some interesting twists, and the deadliest female protagonist since Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander - Booklist

Read More Read Less

Sam Hawken

Sam Hawken is a Crime Writers Association Dagger-nominated bestselling author. He lives outside Baltimore, Maryland with his wife and son. He is active in autism-related causes.