Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

A Shadow on the Lens

Sam Hurcom

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

A stifling, atmospheric gothic crime novel with a unique protagonist and killer twist - for fans of THE WOMAN IN BLACK, THE SILENT COMPANIONS and LITTLE STRANGERS.

The stifling, atmospheric, gothic crime novel with a unique protagonist and killer twist, perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN BLACK, THE SILENT COMPANIONS, and LITTLE STRANGERS

****************

1904. Thomas Bexley, one of the first forensic photographers, is called to the sleepy Welsh village of Dinas Powys. A yound girl named Betsan Tilny has been found murdered in the woodland.

One night, he develops the crime scene photographs in the cellar of his lodgings. There, he finds a face dimly visible in the photographs - the shadowed spectre of Betsan Tilny.

In the days that follow, Thomas senses a growing presence watching him as he tries to uncover what the villagers of Dinas Powys are so intent on keeping secret...


****************

'Gothic, claustrophobic and wonderfully dark' - GUARDIAN

'Top notch historical crime fiction, with a dash of the supernatural. A gorgeous book and a riveting tale' - DAVID YOUNG

'An intriguing debut' - THE TIMES

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay