Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Mulholland Books
  • Mulholland Books
  • Mulholland Books

Friends Like These: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist

Sarah Alderson

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A gripping thriller about fake friendships and the truth that lies behind the Facebook page, for fans of THE GIRLFRIEND and FRIEND REQUESTt.

As addictive as THE SILENT PATIENT, as gripping as THE GIRL BEFORE.

One wrong click can ruin your life...

Lizzie hasn't thought about her colleague Becca in years - not since the accident.

Then Becca's ex-boyfriend turns up on Tinder, and Lizzie's curiosity is sparked.

It looks like Becca hasn't changed. She's still all over social media: #perfectlife, #perfectjob, #blessed. Lizzie can't resist a dig. But she sends her mean comment to Becca by mistake...

She's about to find out you can't always believe what you see online.

And that with friends like Becca, you don't need enemies...

A gripping read with a twist you won't see coming - the perfect thriller for the digital age.

Readers love FRIENDS LIKE THESE
'FABULOUS. Best psychological thriller I've read.'
'Absolutely loved every second of it and didn't want it to end.'
'Can't wait for her next book. Just blown away.'
'This was the best book I have read all year. Absolutely amazing. It kept me up ALL night because I just couldn't put it down.'
'More than a 5 star, completely original, scary, tense, thrilling, and chilling. Loved, loved, loved, loved.'

Read More Read Less

Praise for Friends Like These: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist

  • Absolutely loved this... It's dark and satirical and uncomfortable reading for anyone on Instagram.

  • With FRIENDS LIKE THESE, Sarah Alderson has created a fascinating female monster. This cleverly plotted, well written book kept me engaged to the last page.

  • The exploration of social media envy/fakery was incredibly dark but also caused me several winces of recognition. Compelling, timely, yet very original all at once.

  • Captivating writing with just the right amount of twists and turns to keep you on your toes... Absolutely loved it!

Read More Read Less

Sarah Alderson

Sarah is a British born, LA based author and screenwriter.

Sarah left the UK in 2010 to travel the world with her husband and then toddler daughter (a journey documented in her memoir Can We Live Here?). After living in Bali, Indonesia for 5 years, during which time she published seven young adult books, they moved to California, where Sarah now balances screenwriting for TV and films with writing novels.

She also has a successful career as a romance author under the pen name Mila Gray.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay