Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Central Line: The unforgettable love story from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author

Saskia Sarginson

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

An unforgettable love story about two people who live at either end of London's Central Line. The perfect romance for fans of The Note, Miss You and In Five Years.

What if you've already crossed paths with the love of your life?


'A gorgeous story of what-ifs and maybes . . . This is the love story you will remember from 2022' Miranda Dickinson


Perfect for fans of One Day in December and Notting Hill, this is an unforgettable love story about sliding doors and chance encounters by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author.
__________________________________________

Cora and Jacob live in London's vast metropolis; he at one end of the Central Line, she at the other.

Their paths have crossed a thousand times without them knowing.

When a chance encounter on the underground brings them together, it seems they're destined to fall in love.

But although they live in the same city, their worlds are miles apart.

Jacob's life is uncluttered, while Cora's is full of complications. And as events begin to divide them, they start to wonder:

Are they meant to be together, or were they never meant to meet?
__________________________________________

What readers are saying about Saskia Sarginson's novels:


'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' Good Housekeeping

'Intensely romantic' Sunday Mirror 'A wonderful, heart-tugging romance' Prima

'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises' Sun

'Heartbreaking' Bella

'So much more than a love story' Lisa Ballantyne 'Have tissues to hand' Best

'Touching, deftly written' Ella Allbright

'Full of heart, humour and will-they-won't-they? moments' Eleni Kyriacou

'A story of love, longings, secrets and forgiveness' Nadia Marks

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Central Line: The unforgettable love story from the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author

  • A warm and cosy read, with characters you can't help but root for and feel for. A gorgeous blend of family dynamics and dizzying new romances, it's truly transportive.

  • So much more than a love story, this engrossing novel about guilt, trust and the secrets we keep will stay with me for a long time

  • A gorgeous read. I loved the beautifully relatable characters and the raw emotion. A really unforgettable, pull-at-the-heartstrings story!

  • A gorgeous story of what-ifs and maybes, The Central Line is fresh, modern and utterly relatable. Saskia Sarginson writes with wisdom, humour and pin-sharp insight into human nature and the power of hope. An achingly wonderful love letter to seizing the day, this is the love story you will remember from 2022

  • A touching, deftly written story about chance encounters, mothers and daughters, love and loss, identity... and finding our place in the world.

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Saskia Sarginson on her latest novel, Without You.

loading...

The Twins by Saskia Sarginson

Right
Left
loading...

Saskia Sarginson on her latest novel, Without You.

loading...

The Twins by Saskia Sarginson

Right

Saskia Sarginson

Saskia Sarginson was awarded a distinction in her MA in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway after a BA in English Literature from Cambridge University and a BA in Fashion Design & Communications. Before becoming a full-time author, Saskia's writing experience included being a health and beauty editor on women's magazines, a ghost writer for the BBC and Harper Collins and copy-writing and script editing.

Saskia lives in south London with her partner and four children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay