Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hachette Australia
  • Hachette Australia

The Rule of Knowledge

Scott Baker

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense, Adventure, Science fiction

History, faith, science and love collide in this fast-paced action adventure.

'Scott Baker is a fantastic new talent!' - Matthew Reilly

For fans of Matthew Reilly and Dan Brown.

High school teacher Shaun Strickland is shocked when he receives a last-minute invitation from Cambridge University to deliver a paper on the relationship between space and time, something he has been studying for years. This could be the break he's been longing for. But as he and his wife drive through the cold North Carolina night to catch their flight, their car slams hard into something exploding from the bushes. From that moment, a mind-bending mystery unravels.

A strange package seems to be the key. Breaking the seal, Shaun discovers a bundle of ancient documents written in Hebrew, Greek and Aramaic. But there is something else amongst the pages; a book, seemingly sealed airtight for millennia, written in perfect English, telling a story that will change history.

Soon Shaun discovers others are after the book . . . and they won't let anything stand in their way. A debut action thriller that will keep you turning the pages until you have all the answers.

'Part Matthew Reilly, part Dan Brown, this is a book to be consumed in great 100-page gulps. It gets better and better the more you read. The 'Rule of Knowledge' states that if you know that something happened in the past, you can't change it. The plot shifts back and forward, full of ingenious historical twists, and the ending is especially satisfying.' - Bookseller & Publisher

'a wild ride of a thriller that grabs attention from the opening pages and does not let go until the final twist ... a rollicking tale ... a hugely fun read' - Canberra Times

'effortlessly drawing the reader into a world that makes history come alive ... an action-packed heroic tale with the depth to renew faith in a cynical world' - West Australian

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Rule of Knowledge

  • Part Matthew Reilly, part Dan Brown, this is a book to be consumed in great 100-page gulps. It gets better and better the more you read. The 'Rule of Knowledge' states that if you know that something happened in the past, you can't change it. The plot shifts back and forward, full of ingenious historical twists, and the ending is especially satisfying. - Bookseller & Publisher

  • a wild ride of a thriller that grabs attention from the opening pages and does not let go until the final twist ... a rollicking tale ... a hugely fun read - Canberra Times

  • effortlessly drawing the reader into a world that makes history come alive ... an action-packed heroic tale with the depth to renew faith in a cynical world - West Australian

  • Indiana Jones meets Back to the Future in this action-packed adventure - Daily Mercury (syndicated throughout the APN Network in regional QLD and Northern NSW)

  • Scott Baker's debut novel, The Rule of Knowledge, is impossible to walk away from. Baker has crafted a book which straddles the past and the present and has a lot of action along the way. Through a rich character development and many little, and a few big, twists, Baker is able to create a world that had me engrossed from beginning to end. For anyone who enjoys reading authors such as Matthew Reilly and Dan Brown this book is a must. For everyone else it is certainly an interesting

Read More Read Less

Scott Baker

Born in Yorkshire, England, Scott Baker grew up in Australia. He has built a career in the film and television industry which has seen him work on everything from DAWSON'S CREEK, to THE HOBBIT. He has also lectured at the Australian National University, and continues to be Apple's 'Master Instructor' for film and TV applications in Australia. THE RULE OF KNOWLEDGE is his first novel.

For more information visit www.ruleofknowledge.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay