Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton

Ancestor

Scott Sigler

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense

Jurassic Park meets Predator in a bloodcurdling thriller from the bestselling author of INFECTED and CONTAGIOUS.

On a remote island in the Great Lakes, an unusual group of scientists are using extinct DNA to create the perfect organ donor. It could save millions of lives and win Dr Claus Rhumkorrf the Nobel Prize he craves.

The donor animal is genetically the ancestor of all species on the planet - but Nature wiped it out two hundred million years ago.

Rhumkorrf and his team are about to find out why.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Ancestor

  • As a super-science horror novel in the vein of Jurassic Park, ANCESTOR is a hoot. The suspense is electric, the setting is beautifully described and the science appears to be quite plausibly discussed and realized - Specusphere

  • A masterwork of action-fueled horror, brimming with hard science, iconic characters and carnage-hungry critters. Welcome to Sigler's laboratory of fear. - J.C. Hutchins

  • Sizzles with tension . . . Danger and drama mix with cutting-edge science to produce a top-notch, action-packed adventure. If you think Scott Sigler just writes horror, you're dead wrong. This guy is one heck of a thriller writer. - Steve Berry

  • From ultra high-tech labs of bleeding-edge biotech to snow-blinded islands haunted by our own genetic past, Sigler takes you for a page-turning ride into real fear and adventure - David Wellington, author of Monster Island and Frostbite

  • Michael Crichton has a worthy successor in Scott Sigler . . . ANCESTOR takes thriller and science fiction conventions and slams them together to make something new and fascinating. It moves fast, takes corners at speeds that would throw anyone else off, and keeps sucking you in with characters you actually give a damn about . . . first-class work. - Simon R Green, New York Times bestselling author of the Nightside and Secret Histories series

  • If you can't imagine how genomes, stem cells, and Triassic Period paleontology can become the basis for a page turner that's both cinematically gory and gallows-humor funny, read ANCESTOR and watch Sigler perform his alchemy . . . ANCESTOR isn't science fiction. It's science acid-trip pulp-horror, an irresistible genre unique to Scott Sigler's wonderfully warped mind. - Carl Zimmer, award-winning science writer and author of Parasite Rex

  • A standout bloodbath adventure; a continuous assault on the senses that leaves you breathless from riding each wave of action as it swells into the next. - Summer Brooks - Producer for Slice of SciFi and FarPoint Media

  • The sort of thriller that will bury itself into your brain, making you think about it long after you've put the book down - MC Reviews

Read More Read Less

Scott Sigler

A Michigan native and Newcastle United football fan, Scott Sigler now lives in San Francisco with his wife and their two dogs.

Sigler's debut thriller EarthCore was the world's first podcast-only novel, picking up 10,000 subscribers. His next podcast novel, ANCESTOR, saw 700,000 episodes downloaded by fans, and satellite network Sirius Satellite made it their first serialised audiobook.

Sigler's innovative use of technology has caught the media's imagination, with reviews, articles and interviews appearing in newspapers, magazines and radio shows across the world.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay