Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

The Flag of Freedom: A thrilling nautical adventure of battle and bravery

Seth Hunter

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical adventure, Historical fiction

A Nathan Peake novel in this series of thrilling naval historical adventures in the vein of Patrick O'Brian and Sean Thomas Russell.

1797: Britain stands alone against the forces of Revolutionary France. A victorious French Army, led by the youthful Napoleon Bonaparte, is poised to invade Britain. And in his country's darkest hour, Captain Nathan Peake finds himself imprisoned by his own side on the Rock of Gibraltar - charged with treason. To prove his innocence Nathan must uncover the great deception that masks the French war aims. Is the great armada being assembled in Toulon bound for the shores of Great Britain - or Egypt? His secret mission to discover the truth about Napoleon's invasion plans will hurl him into two of the greatest battles of the 18th century.

Read More Read Less

Seth Hunter

Seth Hunter is the pseudonym of the author of a number of highly acclaimed and prize-winning adult and children's novels. He has written and directed many historical dramas for television, radio and the theatre. Seth Hunter lives in London.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay