Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal
  • Headline Eternal

Beguiling the Beauty: Fitzhugh Book 1

Sherry Thomas

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical romance

An explosive mix of passion and revenge...

When the Duke of Lexington meets the mysterious Baroness von Seidlitz-Hardenberg aboard a transatlantic ocean liner, he is fascinated. She is exactly what he has been searching for - a beautiful woman who interests and entices him.

He falls hard and fast - and soon proposes marriage. And then she disappears without a trace...

For in reality, the 'baroness' is Venetia Easterbrook a proper young widow who had her own vengeful reasons for instigating an affair with the duke.

But the plan has backfired. Venetia has fallen in love with the man she despised - and there s no telling what might happen when she is finally unmasked

Read More Read Less

Praise for Beguiling the Beauty: Fitzhugh Book 1

  • With the first in a new trilogy, RITA Award winner Thomas distills superbly nuanced characters and flawlessly re-created settings worthy of Merchant and Ivory into a gracefully witty and potently passionate love story that sets a new gold standard for historical romances. - Booklist (starred review)

  • Tender, discerning, and lushly romantic, Thomas's latest offering drills down into the characters' emotional depths to produce a devastating love story that may appeal to fans of Mary Jo Putney and Laura Kinsale. - Library Journal (starred review)

  • I enjoyed Beguiling the Beauty tremendously. Ms. Thomas is a writer whose craft grows more dazzling with each book she writes. In this novel, she explores deftly the nature of love, the power of beauty, and the damage men and women do to each other in the pursuit of both. If, as Keats said, 'A thing of beauty is a joy for ever,' readers will be enjoying Beguiling the Beauty for years to come. - All About Romance

  • Searing, tender, and filled with passion, [Sherry Thomas's] writing is nothing short of a revelation. - Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

Read More Read Less

Sherry Thomas

Sherry Thomas is one of the most acclaimed romance authors working today. Her books regularly receive starred reviews from trade publications and are frequently found on best-of-the-year lists. She is also a two-time winner of Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA Award.

English is Sherry's second language - she has come a long way from the days when she made her laborious way through Rosemary Roger's SWEET SAVAGE LOVE with an English-Chinese dictionary. She enjoys digging down to the emotional core of stories. And when she is not writing, she thinks about the zen and zaniness of her profession, plays computer games with her sons, and reads as many fabulous books as she can find.

Visit her website at www.sherrythomas.com, follow her on Twitter @sherrythomas and find her on Facbook at www.facebook.com/AuthorSherryThomas.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay