Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

On Rotation

Shirlene Obuobi

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A Women in STEM romcom for fans of Grey's Anatomy and The Love Hypothesis

'As a fan of Grey's Anatomy (and Chicago Med!), I couldn't put down On Rotation, and you won't be able to, either... I personally couldn't get enough' MEG CABOT

'Narrated by a strong lead with an unforgettable voice, On Rotation is an original romance novel bursting with charm, humor and the most loveable characters. I'm besotted with Angie and her posse!' LIZZIE DAMILOLA BLACKBURN, author of Yinka, Where is Your Huzband?


Ghanaian-American Angela Appiah has checked off all the boxes for the 'Perfect Immigrant Daughter': enroll in an elite medical school; snag a suitable lawyer/doctor/engineer boyfriend, and surround herself with a gaggle of successful and/or loyal friends... But when her boyfriend dumps her, her best friend pulls away, and she bombs the most important exam of her medical career, Angie finds herself in the middle of a quarter life crisis of epic proportions. To make matters worse, her parents are suddenly a lot less proud of their daughter, now that she's not following through with the path they chose for her.
Just when things couldn't get any more complicated, enter Ricky Gutierrez - brilliant, thoughtful, sexy, and most importantly, seems to see Angie for who she is instead of what she can represent. Unfortunately, he's also got 'wasteman' practically tattooed across his forehead, and Angie's done chasing mirages of men. Or so she thinks...
For someone who's always been in control, Angie realizes that there's one thing she can't plan on: matters of her heart.

For fans of Grey's Anatomy and Seven Days in June, this dazzling debut novel by Shirlene Obuobi explores that time in your life when you must decide what you want, how to get it, and who you are, all while navigating love, friendship, and the realization that the path you're traveling is going to be a bumpy ride.

* ONE OF TEEN VOGUE'S '25 BOOKS BY BLACK AUTHORS THEY CAN'T WAIT TO READ THIS YEAR' *

* ONE OF BETCHES' '22 BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ THIS YEAR'*

Read More Read Less

Praise for On Rotation

  • As a fan of Grey's Anatomy (and Chicago Med!), I couldn't put down On Rotation, and you won't be able to, either. Shirlene Obuobi makes you feel as if you're actually right there with the lovable Angie, and I personally couldn't get enough - Meg Cabot, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

  • Narrated by a strong lead with an unforgettable voice, On Rotation is an original romance novel bursting with charm, humour and the most loveable characters. I'm besotted with Angie and her posse! - Lizzie Damilola Blackburn, author of YINKA, WHERE IS YOUR HUZBAND?

  • On Rotation is a charming story from start to finish. The ending will melt your heart! - Tracey Livesay, award-winning author of AMERICAN ROYALTY

  • Fresh, romantic, and hilarious... On Rotation is whip-smart and sharply observed, filled with laugh-out-loud moments while not shying away from heavier issues. With On Rotation, Shirlene Obuobi establishes herself as a writer to watch - Brenda Janowitz, author of THE LIZ TAYLOR RING

  • Humor and honesty leap off the pages of this addictive read. A binge-worthy romance with a hilarious and relatable heroine that will steal your heart from the first sentence - Jane Igharo, author of TIES THAT TETHER

  • Smart, funny, and utterly swoonworthy, On Rotation is a layered and deeply compassionate novel of navigating life and love in your twenties. Angie Appiah will be your new best friend - Grace D. Li, author of PORTRAIT OF A THIEF

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay