Your cart


Total AUD



  • Jo Fletcher Books

Just Another Judgement Day: Nightside Book 9

Simon Green

Write Review

Rated 0

Nightside, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Fantasy

In the ninth tale of the Nightside, Judgement Day has arrived in the guise of the Walking Man, God's enforcer on earth, whose sole mission is to rid the Nightside of sin. Can private detective John Taylor stop him before the Nightside is no more?

Judgement Day has arrived for the inhabitants of the Nightside, and here to cast the first stone is God's very own agent of righteousness, the Walking Man.

The Walking Man; God's enforcer on earth, has arrived, and brought Judgement Day with him. His sole mission is to rid the Nightside of sin and corruption, but the trouble is, that's exactly what the city was built on. It's a place where depravity rules, and where every dark desire can be fulfilled. If the Walking Man is allowed to carry out his indiscriminate purge, there'll soon be nothing - and no one - left.

So the Authorities have hired private eye John Taylor to stop him, although that is likely to be easier said than done. Everyone knows that the Walking Man can't be killed, but if John Taylor doesn't find his weakness soon, he - along with the entire Nightside - will be facing God's wrath.

Just another Judgement Day is the ninth title in Simon R. Green's New York Times bestselling Nightside series

Read More Read Less

Simon Green

Simon R. Green was born in Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, where he now lives after some years in Leicester studying for his MA in Modern English and American Literature; he also studied history and has a combined Humanities degree. After years of rejections, he sold seven novels at once, just two days after he started working at Bilbo's Bookshop in Bath, after three and a half years of unemployment. The following year, he hit the Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller lists with the novelisation of Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, which has sold more than 370,000 copies, and continues to sell. His bestselling novels span fantasy, space opera and horror, and include the Deathstalker, Nightside, Ghost Finders, Secret History and Hawk and Fisher series. He is currently working on a new Deathstalker novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay