Your cart


Total AUD



  • Jo Fletcher Books

Paths Not Taken: Nightside Book 5

Simon Green

Write Review

Rated 0

Nightside, Fiction, Crime & mystery, Fantasy

In the fifth novel in Simon R. Green's Nightside series, private detective John Taylor must travel back in time to stop his own mother destroying the Nightside - a place of her own creation, and his home.

Private eye John Taylor must travel back in time to stop his mother destroying the Nightside, the secret heart of London. Things are about to get complicated . . .

John Taylor is a private detective with a supernatural gift - he can find what is lost. But sometimes that gets him in trouble . . .

During his last case, he made the most dangerous of discoveries: his mother's true identity. Even worse she created his home - the twisted, noir playground known as the Nightside - and she has the power and the will to destroy it.

Taylor must find a way to stop his mother; he's convinced that the answer lies deep in the past, in the days of the Nightside's creation, so that's exactly where he's headed. But travelling through time is a dangerous business, and the past can be a deadly place. Paths Not Taken is the fifth title in Simon R. Green's New York Times bestselling Nightside series.

Read More Read Less

Simon Green

Simon R. Green was born in Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, where he now lives after some years in Leicester studying for his MA in Modern English and American Literature; he also studied history and has a combined Humanities degree. After years of rejections, he sold seven novels at once, just two days after he started working at Bilbo's Bookshop in Bath, after three and a half years of unemployment. The following year, he hit the Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller lists with the novelisation of Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, which has sold more than 370,000 copies, and continues to sell. His bestselling novels span fantasy, space opera and horror, and include the Deathstalker, Nightside, Ghost Finders, Secret History and Hawk and Fisher series. He is currently working on a new Deathstalker novel.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay