Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline
  • Headline Review

Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1)

Simon Scarrow

6 Reviews

Rated 0

The Wellington and Napol, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Thriller / suspense, Historical fiction

Wellington and Napoleon were fated from birth to meet at Waterloo. In this powerful novel, the first in his acclaimed Wellington & Napoleon quartet, bestselling novelist Simon Scarrow brings to life the early years of these two very different men who would shape Europe's future.

YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris. Arthur Wesley (the future Duke of Wellington) was born and bred to be a leader. With a firm belief that the nation must be led by a king, the red-coated British officer heads for battle against the French Republic, to restore the fallen monarchy.

Napoleon Bonaparte joins the French military on the eve of the Revolution. He believes leadership is won by merit, not by noble birth. When anarchy explodes in Paris he's thrust into the revolutionary army poised to march against Britain.

As two mighty Empires embark on a bloody duel, Wesley and Bonaparte prepare to face a sworn enemy, unaware that the fate of Europe will one day lie in their hands...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1)

  • 'A fine tale of romance and conflict' - Nottingham Evening Post

  • 'One of the great duels in history, between two of its most fascinating characters. Simon Scarrow brings Wellington and Napoleon to life with a vengeance' - Paul Strathern, author of Napoleon in Egypt

  • 'Scarrow plunges into the aftermath of the French Revolution for another rip-roaring adnventure story' - Yorkshire Evening Post

  • 'This is a promising start to a series that shows great potential' - Good Book Guide

  • '[YOUNG BLOODS] is well written, researched and a pleasure to read. Recommended' - Historical Novels Review

  • 'The characters are real, so too the battles... brought vividly to life with the thriller writer's skill' - Nottingham Evening Post

Read More Read Less

Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow's novels regularly appear on the Sunday Times bestseller hit, and have hit the top spot. Simon's books include the Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently TRAITORS OF ROME, THE BLOOD OF ROME and DAY OF THE CAESARS, as well as HEARTS OF STONE, set in Greece during the Second World War, SWORD AND SCIMITAR, about the 1565 Siege of Malta, and a quartet about Wellington and Napoleon. He is the author with Lee Francis of the thriller PLAYING WITH DEATH and with T. J. Andrews of the bestselling novels PIRATA, ARENA and INVADER.

Find out more at www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay