Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Are You Watching Me?: DS Claire Boyle 2: a totally gripping story of obsession with a chilling twist

Sinead Crowley

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

Stalking, addiction and obsession - Detective Claire Boyle returns in this gripping new psychological thriller from Sinead Crowley, for fans of Patricia Gibney and Angela Marsons.

Dear Elizabeth, I've been watching you. I hope to see you . . . Soon.

Liz Cafferky is on the up. Rescued from her dark past by the owner of a drop-in centre for older men, Liz soon finds herself as the charity's face - and the unwilling darling of the Dublin media.

Amidst her claustrophobic fame, Liz barely notices a letter from a new fan. But then one of the centre's clients is brutally murdered, and Elizabeth receives another, more sinister note.

Running from her own ghosts, Liz is too scared to go to the police. And with no leads, there is little Sergeant Claire Boyle can do to protect her.

'Compulsively readable . . . an absorbing variation on the "domestic noir" genre' Irish Times

'A crackingly paced thriller, featuring a totally believable female detective' Sunday Mirror

Read More Read Less

Praise for Are You Watching Me?: DS Claire Boyle 2: a totally gripping story of obsession with a chilling twist

  • There's a passionate intensity (and a very neat plot twist to boot) in Crowley's poignant depiction of a whole swathe of old men abandoned by society . . . A compulsively readable thriller, Are You Watching Me? is an absorbing variation on the "domestic noir" genre - Irish Times

  • Crowley has created a new twist to the crime-writing genre - Belfast Telegraph

  • A crackingly-paced thriller, featuring a totally believable female detective . . . Extremely enjoyable - Sunday Mirror

  • Brilliantly original and genuinely scary - Sunday Mirror (on Can Anybody Help Me?)

  • Chilling, riveting and briliantly written, you'll be up reading this way into the night! - Closer (on Can Anybody Help Me?)

  • A gripping, fast-paced tale - Irish Times (on Can Anybody Help Me?)

Read More Read Less

Sinead Crowley

Sinead Crowley is Arts and Media Correspondent for RTE, Ireland's national broadcaster, working for television, radio and online. Her debut thriller, Can Anybody Help Me? was a bestseller in Ireland, and both it and her second book Are You Watching Me? were shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards Crime Book of the Year. Sinead lives in Dublin with her husband and two young sons.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay