Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz
  • Gollancz

Gallowglass

S.J. Morden

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Science fiction

Near-future, edge-of-your seat climate change thriller for fans of Al Reynolds and Richard Morgan

'Afonso Cuaron's GRAVITY . . . Ridley Scott's THE MARTIAN . . . Few novels measure up to these gripping cinematic visions, but Simon Morden's GALLOWGLASS knocks them out of the park' The Times

The Times Best New Science Fiction!

JACK VAN DER VEERDEN IS ON THE RUN.

From his billionaire parents' chilling plans, from his brutal bodyguard, from a planet on the brink of climate chaos.

Seeking freedom out in space, he gets a job on a mining ship chasing down an asteroid. Crewed by mercenaries and misfits, they all want a cut of the biggest payday in history.

A single mistake could cost Jack his life - and that's before they reach their destination. The bounty from the asteroid could change lives and save nations - and corrupt any one of them.

Because in space, it's all or nothing: riches beyond measure, or dying alone in the dark.

Praise for ONE WAY:

'A blend of classic mystery, ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK and Andy Weir's THE MARTIAN, ONE WAY is a science fiction thriller like no other' Waterstones

'A claustrophobic, high-tension, survival-against-the-odds thriller' Guardian

Read More Read Less

Praise for Gallowglass

  • Afonso Cuaron's GRAVITY . . . Ridley Scott's THE MARTIAN . . . Few novels measure up to these gripping cinematic visions, but Simon Morden's GALLOWGLASS knocks them out of the park - The Times

  • One Way is what would happen if the crime and sci-fi genres got together and had a baby. Deeply immersive, chilling and atmospheric enough that you will believe yourself under a cold Martian sky. An utterly fabulous book! - Emma Kavanagh, bestselling author of FALLING and HIDDEN

  • An intense, gripping sci-fi thriller [ONE WAY] - Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author

  • A rip-roaring thriller of a book that hits the ground running and doesn't stop until the final chapter [ONE WAY] - John Marrs, author of the bestselling/Radio 2 Book Club choice THE ONE

  • A claustrophobic, high-tension, survival-against-the-odds thriller. It paints a convincing picture of the lethal Martian envrionment as well as the growing terror of being incarcerated in a deadly prison with no way out. [ONE WAY] - Guardian

Read More Read Less

S.J. Morden

Dr S. J. Morden has won the Philip K. Dick Award and been a judge on the Arthur C. Clarke Award. He is a bona fide rocket scientist with degrees in Geology and Planetary Geophysics. ONE WAY is the perfect fusion of his incredible breadth of knowledge and ability to write award-winning, razor-sharp science fiction.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay