Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Black Irish (Absalom Kearney 1)

Stephan Talty

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

A compelling, standout crime thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo, Tana French and Dennis Lehane.

It was only the first lie... As the snow drives down and the full force of a Buffalo winter makes itself felt, a man's body is found. Barely recognisable, the only clues the police have are the '1' carved into the victim's face and the killer's sinister calling card, a plastic toy monkey.

This is 'The County' - the 27th county of Ireland - a city cocooned in secrets, suspicion and blood feuds, where the residents will do anything to protect their own. And for Detective Absalom Kearney, this case is her one chance to prove to a community more fiercely secretive than ever, that even the most heinous of murderers can be stopped.

But as her investigation develops and the killer starts sending her cryptic messages, Absalom finds herself in a race not only to halt them but also to stop The County's residents exacting their own form of justice.

Because at the heart of this community there is the darkness peculiar to those forgotten by society, and this darkness will affect Absalom's life in ways she could never have imagined...

Read More Read Less

Praise for Black Irish (Absalom Kearney 1)

  • Abbie Kearney is one of the most intriguing new suspense protagonists in memory, and BLACK IRISH marks the captivating start of a brilliant thriller series - Tess Gerritsen

  • Abbie Kearney is one of the most intriguing new suspense protagonists in memory, and BLACK IRISH marks the captivating start of a brilliant thriller series - Tess Gerritsen

Read More Read Less

Stephan Talty

Stephan Talty was born in Buffalo, New York, to parents who emigrated from County Clare, Ireland. He went to Bishop Timon High School before attending Amherst College, where he graduated with a degree in English. He's written for the New York Times Magazine, GQ, Playboy, the Chicago Review and many others.

Stephan Talty now lives outside New York City with his wife and two children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay