Your cart


Total AUD



  • Gollancz

Alternate Histories

Stephen Baxter

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Science fiction

Seven fantastic novels - two complete series - from the UK master of alternative history.

Here, collected for the first time in eBook form, are seven of Stephen Baxter's most remarkable and enjoyable novels, all dealing with alternate histories.

In the TIME'S TAPESTRY series - containing the novels EMPEROR, CONQUEROR, NAVIGATOR and WEAVER - we see a series of different versions of our own world's history, constantly changing and being altered. Covering the time from the Roman occupation of Britain through to the German invasion of 1940, this series explains why our history is the way it is, and what might have happened differently.

In the NORTHLAND trilogy (STONE SPRING, BRONZE SUMMER, IRON WINTER), Baxter explores an alternative creation of the British landscape, following a stone-age tribe from the now-flooded land-bridge that once connected Great Britain and Europe. In their frantic attempts to hold back the rising seas, the people of Northland will discover new techniques and technologies - discoveries that will change the course of human civilisation.

Read More Read Less

Stephen Baxter

Stephen Baxter is the pre-eminent SF writer of his generation. With Terry Pratchett he has co-authored the Long Earth novels. Published around the world he has also won major awards in the UK, US, Germany, and Japan. Born in 1957 he has degrees from Cambridge and Southampton. He lives in Northumberland with his wife.

Visit Stephen Baxter's website at

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay