Your cart


Total AUD



  • Robinson

The Mammoth Book of the Best of Best New Horror

Stephen Jones

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Horror & ghost stories

The Ultimate Collection: Two Decades of Dark Fiction

For twenty years The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror has been recognized as the world's foremost annual showcase of horror and dark fantasy fiction. Now, with one story from each year in which it has been published, from 1989 to 2008, representing the work of dozens of authors, many of them acknowledged as the foremost practitioners of the genre, multi-award-winning editor Stephen Jones looks back on two decades of superb writing to bring readers the ultimate horror fiction anthology.

With names such as Ramsey Campbell, Christopher Fowler, Neil Gaiman, Michael Marshall Smith, Paul J. McAuley and Lisa Tuttle, this collection represents a true landmark in horror fiction publishing.

Praise for Stephen Jones:

'Horror's last maverick.' - Christopher Fowler

'Stephen Jones . . . has a better sense of the genre than almost anyone in this country.'- Lisa Tuttle, The Times Books

'The best horror anthologist in the business is, of course, Stephen Jones.' - Roz Kavaney, Time Out

'Edited by Stephen Jones, a member of that tiny band of anthologists whose work is so reliably good that you automatically reach out and grab hold of any new volume spotted if you are wise.'- Gahan Wilson, Realms of Fantasy

'One of the genre's most enthusiastic cheerleaders.' - Publishers Weekly

'Horror readers owe Stephen Jones a lot.' - Rue Morgue

'Edited by the prolific and reliable Stephen Jones.' - SFX Magazine

'Jones performs his usual exemplary job.' - Starlog (UK)

'A new horror anthology from Stephen Jones is always an event' - Dennis Etchison

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Mammoth Book of the Best of Best New Horror

  • This is more than simply an anthology: it is also a history lesson. - Black Static

Read More Read Less

Stephen Jones

Stephen Jones has been the rugby correspondent of the Sunday Times since 1982, and is the most respected writer on the sport, winning numerous awards. He is a regular broadcaster on television and radio. His book Endless Winter won the William Hill Sports Book of the Year prize.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay