Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere

Behind Closed Doors

Susan R. Sloan

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Thriller / suspense, Coins, banknotes, medals, seals (numismatics)

From the bestselling author of GUILT BY ASSOCIATION, this is a novel of rare emotional intensity - a gripping drama of an outwardly contented family with secrets too terrible to reveal.

A gripping and emotional drama, perfect for fans of B A Paris and Jodi Picoult.

Valerie O'Connor is just eighteen years old when she marries handsome war veteran, Jack Marsh. Blinded by love, she leaves her close-knit family behind and moves halfway across the country to be with him.

But Jack is a damaged man and cannot stop himself taking out his fears on his wife and five children. Isolated from the people who care about her most and too scared to ask for help, Valerie is unable to protect herself or her family. One by one, pushed to the extreme, the children escape and Valerie is left to face the harsh reality of her marriage and her life.

And then, as if out of the ashes, another generation begins. Have the Marsh children truly escaped their pasts, or is history doomed to repeat itself?

Praise for Susan R. Sloan

'Unputdownable' Daily Mail

'Susan R. Sloan knows how to keep the pressure on' Cosmopolitan

Visit the author's website on www.sloanbooks.com

Read More Read Less

Praise for Behind Closed Doors

  • Excellent...Mesmerizing. You will not be able to put the book down. - BestsellersWorld.com

  • A fascinating, tragic, and absorbing read...Opens with a chilling murder trial...Susan Sloan is great at building suspense. - RoundTableReviews.com

  • A page-turner. - CONSTANT READER

  • Compelling. - EXCLUSIVE MAGAZINE

Read More Read Less

Susan R. Sloan

Susan Sloan was a practising defence lawyer on the east coast before the success of her first novel allowed her to 'retire' to an island off the coast of Washington state. Visit her website on www.sloanbooks.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay