Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Son of the Storm

Suyi Davies Okungbowa

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy

The start of a new blockbuster epic fantasy series, set in a world inspired by pre-Colonial West African empires, Son of the Storm is perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, Evan Winter and James Islington.

Award-winning author Suyi Davies Okungbowa begins a thrilling new epic fantasy series of violent conquest, buried histories and forbidden magic.

In the thriving city of Bassa, Danso is a clever but disillusioned scholar who longs for a life beyond the rigid family and political obligations expected of the city's elite. A way out presents itself when Lilong, a skin-changing warrior, shows up wounded in his barn. She comes from the Nameless Islands - which, according to Bassa lore, don't exist - and neither should the mythical magic she wields.

Swept into a conspiracy far beyond their understanding, Danso and Lilong will set out on a journey that reveals histories violently suppressed and magic only found in lore . . .

'One of the most promising new voices in the growing coterie of African SFF writers' Wired

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay