Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze

One Month of You

Suzanne Ewart

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance

If you knew how it would end, could you find the courage to begin? An emotional, poignant but ultimately uplifting love story from the winner of the EHarmony Write Your Own Love Story Competition. Perfect for fans of Rosie Walsh and Lia Louis.

If you knew how it would end, could you find the courage to begin?

When Alec asks Jess out, she knows it won't work. He may be charming and handsome, but Jess has rules. And the first? Don't fall in love.

Jess has inherited Huntington's disease from the mother that she cares for. Falling in love would mean condemning someone to the heartbreak that she feels every day. Jess has learnt to keep everyone and everything at arm's length, but Alec is determined to break down her barriers. When she finally tells him why they have no future together, he proposes that they forget the future and live for the moment - for just one month.

But as Jess begins to fall for Alec, she knows she has to end it. It's better that he is hurt now rather than heartbroken later, isn't it?

An emotional, poignant but ultimately uplifting love story from the winner of the EHarmony Write Your Own Love Story Competition. Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didn't Call, In Five Years and PS I Love You.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay