Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Gollancz

Half Past Human

T. J. Bass

Write Review

Rated 0

S.F. Masterworks, Fiction, Science fiction

A novel of dystopian future in the tradition of SOYLENT GREEN and H.G. Wells' THE TIME MACHINE. Introduction by Ken MacLeod.

Tinker was a good citizen of the Hive - a model worker. But when he was allowed sexual activation he found Mu Ren who, like him, harboured forbidden genes. And so began the cataclysm.

But in a world where half-wild humans are hunted for sport - and food - can anyone overthrow the Hive Greater by far than its stunted, pink-blooded citizens, the Hive is more than prepared to rise and crush anyone who challenges its supremacy...

Read More Read Less

T. J. Bass

T. J. Bass (1932 - 2011)
Thomas Joseph Bassler was an American science fiction writer and doctor, principally known for his 'Hive' stories. The first of these, published in Galaxy Science Fiction and If, were combined into the novel Half Past Human, which was nominated for the Nebula Award in 1972. Loose sequel, The Godwhale, was also nominated three years later. His work explored the theme of overpopulation and was notable for its strong command of biological extrapolation. He died in 2011.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay