Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

The Rosewater Insurrection: Book 2 of the Wormwood Trilogy

Tade Thompson

3 Reviews

Rated 0

The Wormwood Trilogy, Fiction, Science fiction

The second volume in a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's THE FIFTH SEASON, Ann Leckie's ANCILLARY JUSTICE and Jeff Vandermeer's SOUTHERN REACH trilogy.

The year is 2067. The city of Rosewater is chaotic, vibrant and full of life - some of it extra-terrestrial.

The charismatic mayor, Jack Jacques, has declared Rosewater a free state, independent to Nigeria. But the city's alien dome is dying. Government forces await its demise, ready to destroy Rosewater's independence before it has even begun.

And in the city's quiet suburbs, a woman wakes with no memory of who she is - with memories belonging to something much older and much more alien.

Praise and accolades for ROSEWATER:

Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction
Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel 2019
John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel

'A magnificent tour de force' Adrian Tchaikovsky

'Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!' Ann Leckie

'Mesmerising' M. R. Carey

'An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it' Lauren Beukes


THE WORMWOOD TRILOGY begins with ROSEWATER, continues with THE ROSEWATER INSURRECTION and ends in THE ROSEWATER REDEMPTION.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Rosewater Insurrection: Book 2 of the Wormwood Trilogy

  • Part thriller, part mystery and part phantasmagoric journey across a strange yet not-too-distant future, and reminiscent at times of both Roger Zelazny and Nnedi Okorafor, Rosewater is the hardboiled, Nigerian alien invasion story you always wanted

  • A character-driven, morally grey tale of hope and potential redemption

  • This thrilling, ambitious novel offers a deftly woven and incisive blend of science fiction, psychology, action and mystery. Highly recommended

Read More Read Less

Tade Thompson

Tade Thompson is the author of Rosewater, which was the winner of the 2019 Arthur C. Clarke Award, inaugural winner of the Nommo Award and a John W. Campbell finalist. He has written a trilogy set in the world of Rosewater and is working on a space opera. His Shirley Jackson Award-shortlisted novella The Murders of Molly Southbourne has recently been optioned for screen adaptation. Born in London to Yoruba parents, he lives and works on the south coast of England where he battles an addiction to books.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay