Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Echoes from Afar

Tamara McKinley

3 Reviews

Rated 0

England, France, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), War & combat fiction, Second World War fiction, Historical romance, Spanish Civil War

A powerful story of love and loss from internationally bestselling author Tamara McKinley.

A powerful story of love and loss from the beloved internationally bestselling author, Tamara McKinley, who also writes as Sunday Times bestseller Ellie Dean. For fans of Lesley Pearse and Susan Lewis.

So this is Paris, she thought in awe. Spread out before her beneath a clear blue sky, it was like a precious gift after the smog and filth of London. No wonder it was called the city of love . . .
After a spiteful rumour ruins her career in London, Annabelle Blake must travel to Paris to start afresh. There she makes the acquaintance of Etienne and Henri - one a poet, the other a painter - both charming, talented and handsome. They spend their days flirting and drinking with the city's artistes and Bohemians, and soon Annabelle too is swept up in the exotic and exhilarating world of 1930s Paris. But as ever more young people are drawn to the fight against Fascism in Spain, Annabelle must wake from the dream and confront the reality of war. A lifetime later, gifted artist Eugenie Ashton falls in love with Paris the moment she sets foot outside the Gare de Lyon. Like her mother Annabelle before her, the artistic delights of the city are a bright new world to her: but Eugenie will soon find that in its shadows are hidden the secrets of her family's past.

Discover Tamara McKinley's other timeless bestsellers Ocean Child and Matilda's Last Waltz.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Echoes from Afar

  • This sweeping saga will delight an ever-growing legion of fans - Dilly Court on Firestorm

  • A truly absorbing and engaging novel - Rosie Goodwin on Firestorm

  • Big, sweeping historical drama . . . certainly on a par with Lesley Pearse - Bookseller

Read More Read Less

Tamara McKinley

Nevada Barr is an award-winning novelist and New York Times bestselling author. She began her career as an actress, during which time she became interested in the environmental movement and started working in the National Parks during the summers - Isle Royale in Michigan, Guadalupe Mountains in Texas, Mesa Verde in Colorado, and then on the Natchez Trace Parkway in Mississippi. Her first novel, Track of the Cat, introduced her legion of fans to park ranger Anna Pigeon and Nevada Barr now has a growing number of Anna Pigeon mysteries to her credit as well as numerous other books, short stories and articles. She currently resides in New Orleans with her husband, four magical cats and two adorable dogs.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay