Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

The Boy

Tami Hoag

Write Review

Rated 0

Broussard and Fourcade, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

In THE BOY, Tami Hoag - the Sunday Times bestselling author - returns to the world of her bestselling title A THIN DARK LINE and explores every mother's worst nightmare.

MOTHER. LIAR. MURDERER?

When Genevieve's seven-year-old son is found bleeding to death in his own home, she's horrified when the police turn to her for answers. There's no evidence of a break-in, and parts of Genevieve's story don't seem to make sense. But could a mother really kill her own child?

Twenty-four hours later, teenager Nora Florette is reported missing - and panic begins to spread. Someone is preying on the local children - and the police are caught in a race against time to catch the killer.

Detective Nick Fourcade and his partner Annie Broussard must uncover the truth about Genevieve's past before it's too late. Is she simply a grieving mother? Or is she a danger to them all?

The Sunday Times bestseller is back in a nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben.

Praise for Tami Hoag:

'Authentic, dark and intense' Tess Gerritson

'Deviously plotted' Lisa Scottoline

'Heart-stopping' Carol Goodman

Read More Read Less

Tami Hoag

Tami Hoag's novels have appeared regularly on the US bestseller lists since the publication of her first book in 1988. She lives in California. Find out more at www.tamihoag.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay