Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Ninth Guest

Tess Little

Write Review

Rated 0

California, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

There's more than one way to capture a life.

Previously published at The Octopus


We believed he had died from an overdose. There was no reason to suspect otherwise . . .

When Elspeth is invited to her ex-husband Richard's fiftieth birthday party, she's expecting a star-studded event for the famous British film director, full of A-listers and hangers-on. But she arrives to find just seven other carefully selected guests in attendance.

A surreal evening ensues, orchestrated by the charming yet manipulative host, culminating in what will surely become a night to remember . . .

Because by morning, Richard will be dead, and every guest a suspect.


Praise for The Ninth Guest:
'Very intriguing' Heat, Book of the Week

'Tess Little is a modern Agatha Christie, setting up her nine suspects, locking them in a sprawling Los Angeles mansion, and knocking them down one by one' Tanen Jones, author of The Better Liar

'A unique locked-room mystery . . . Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley' Wendy Walker, bestselling author of Don't Look for Me

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay