Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

A Good Neighbourhood

Therese Anne Fowler

9 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

This provocative, powerful novel explores class, race and star-crossed love in modern, small-town America - in the vein of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere.

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

'There's no doubting this novel's power' Daily Mail 'A feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighbourhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good.' Jodi Picoult

A Good Neighbourhood explores how class, race and star-crossed love will change two families' lives forever... Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere.

A forbidden romance is blossoming in the tight-knit community of Oak Knoll.

No one's realised it yet - they've been too busy watching the rich, white Whitman family move into their newly built house. They've been watching Brad Whitman, with his new money and apparently traditional values, fight his neighbour over the historic oak tree dividing their properties. But what they haven't noticed is that the Whitman girl is falling in love with the biracial boy next door.

It is a love that will shatter the constructs of class and race in this small town.

It is a love that might destroy everything...

Praise for A Good Neighbourhood...

'Compelling,
Read More Read Less

Praise for A Good Neighbourhood

  • A feast of a read: compelling, heart-breaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighbourhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good. - Jodi Picoult

  • Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . a full-hearted, unflinching indictment of a broken system . . . hard to put down and hard to forget. - Laurie Frankel

  • This is a story that will stick with you for a long time. - Emily Giffin

  • There's no doubting this novel's power - Daily Mail

  • Beautiful, compelling and heartbreaking

  • - Glasgow Herald

  • It's the kind of book you tell your friends to read immediately, just so you have someone to talk to about it - iPaper

  • Fowler's novel culminates with injustices that are painfully easy to imagine because they continue to be a part of our contemporary lived experience - The Washington Post

  • Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood - PopSugar

Read More Read Less

Therese Anne Fowler

THERESE ANNE FOWLER is the author of the New York Times bestselling novel Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald and A Well-Behaved Woman. Raised in the American Midwest, she moved to North Carolina in 1995. She holds a BA in sociology/cultural anthropology and an MFA in creative writing from North Carolina State University.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay