Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Seven Days in June

Tia Williams

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A witty, romantic and sexy novel of two writers and their second chance at love set in the middle of a New York summer. Perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert, Jasmine Guillory and Mhairi McFarlane.

'A smart, sexy testament to Black joy ... I absolutely loved it' JODI PICOULT

'A vision of life as it truly is: complications and difficulties punctuated by profound joy' RUMAAN ALAM

'A hugely satisfying romance that is electric and alive' KIRKUS
Seven days to fall in love, fifteen years to forget, and seven days to get it all back again...

Eva Mercy is a single mother and bestselling erotica writer who is feeling pressed from all sides. Shane Hall is a reclusive, enigmatic, award-winning novelist, who, to everyone's surprise, shows up unexpectedly in New York.

When Shane and Eva meet at a literary event, sparks fly, raising not only their buried traumas, but also the eyebrows of the Black literati. What no one knows is that fifteen years earlier, teenage Eva and Shane spent one crazy, torrid week madly in love. While they may be pretending not to know each other, they can't deny their chemistry - or the fact that they've been secretly writing to each other in their books through the years.

Over the next seven days, amidst a steamy Brooklyn summer, Eva and Shane reconnect - but Eva's wary of the man who broke her heart, and wants him out of the city so her life can return to normal. Before Shane disappears though, she needs a few questions answered . . .

With its keen observations of creative life in America today, as well as the joys and complications of being a mother and a daughter, Seven Days in June is a hilarious, romantic, and sexy-as-hell story of two writers discovering their second chance at love.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Seven Days in June

  • A smart, sexy testament to Black joy, to the well of strength from which women draw, and to tragic romances that mature into second chances. I absolutely loved it - Jodi Picoult

  • Tia Williams conjures a seductive fantasy - rich friendships, star-crossed lovers, artistic fulfilment. But Williams is writing realism, exploring personal pain, family entanglements, and the negotiation of Black identity in a world defined by whiteness. The result isn't escapism (though the book is a delight) but a vision of life as it truly is: complications and difficulties punctuated by profound joy - Rumaan Alam

  • A novel with a delicious plot, compelling characters, and all of the pop cultural references my heart desires. Seven Days in June is nothing short of a good time. It's funny, thoughtful and its protagonist Eva Mercy is my new favourite pretend writer' - Michael Arceneaux

  • A tour de force . . . A hugely satisfying romance that is electrifying and alive - Kirkus

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay