Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

Seven Days in June

Tia Williams

9 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A witty, romantic and sexy novel of two writers and their second chance at love set in the middle of a New York summer. Perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert, Jasmine Guillory and Jennifer Weiner.

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

'A sexy, modern love story to start the summer off right' REESE WITHERSPOON 'A smart, sexy testament to Black joy ... I absolutely loved it' JODI PICOULT
Seven days to fall in love, fifteen years to forget, and seven days to get it all back again...

Eva Mercy is a single mother and bestselling erotica writer who is feeling pressed from all sides. Shane Hall is a reclusive, enigmatic, award-winning novelist, who, to everyone's surprise, shows up unexpectedly in New York.

When Shane and Eva meet at a literary event, sparks fly, raising not only their buried traumas, but also the eyebrows of the Black literati. What no one knows is that fifteen years earlier, teenage Eva and Shane spent one crazy, torrid week madly in love. While they may be pretending not to know each other, they can't deny their chemistry - or the fact that they've been secretly writing to each other in their books through the years.

Over the next seven days, amidst a steamy Brooklyn summer, Eva and Shane reconnect - but Eva's wary of the man who broke her heart, and wants him out of the city so her life can return to normal. Before Shane disappears though, she needs a few questions answered . . .

With its keen observations of creative life in America today, as well as the joys and complications of being a mother and a daughter, Seven Days in June is a hilarious, romantic, and sexy-as-hell story of two writers discovering their second chance at love.
'Its deliciously witty dialogue, fully realised characters and deft handling of love, race and second-chances will stay with you long after summer' ZOELLA BOOK CLUB

'A vision of life as it truly is: complications and difficulties punctuated by profound joy' RUMAAN ALAM

'A hugely satisfying romance that is electric and alive' KIRKUS

Read More Read Less

Praise for Seven Days in June

  • A smart, sexy testament to Black joy, to the well of strength from which women draw, and to tragic romances that mature into second chances. I absolutely loved it - Jodi Picoult

  • Tia Williams conjures a seductive fantasy - rich friendships, star-crossed lovers, artistic fulfilment. But Williams is writing realism, exploring personal pain, family entanglements, and the negotiation of Black identity in a world defined by whiteness. The result isn't escapism (though the book is a delight) but a vision of life as it truly is: complications and difficulties punctuated by profound joy - Rumaan Alam

  • A novel with a delicious plot, compelling characters, and all of the pop cultural references my heart desires. Seven Days in June is nothing short of a good time. It's funny, thoughtful and its protagonist Eva Mercy is my new favourite pretend writer' - Michael Arceneaux

  • A tour de force . . . A hugely satisfying romance that is electrifying and alive - Kirkus

  • Grab a fan before reading this one, because it really heats up - Good Housekeeping US

  • One of the most anticipated romance novels of the summer, SEVEN DAYS IN JUNE is a story of love found, lost, and found again. Eva and Shane's story gets steamy, so be sure to read by the water so you can cool off - Oprah Daily

  • A captivating love story - Melan Mag

  • Its deliciously witty dialogue, fully realised characters and deft handling of love, race and second-chances will stay with you long after summer - Zoella Book Club

  • A sexy, modern love story to start the summer off right - Reese Witherspoon

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Spicy Winter Romances To Keep You Warm

Right
Left
loading...

Spicy Winter Romances To Keep You Warm

Right

Tia Williams

Tia Williams had a fifteen-year career as a beauty editor for magazines including Elle, Glamour, Lucky, Teen People, and Essence. In 2004, she pioneered the beauty-blog industry with her award-winning site, Shake Your Beauty. She wrote the bestselling debut novel The Accidental Diva and penned two young adult novels, It Chicks and Sixteen Candles. Her most recent novel, the award-winning The Perfect Find, is being adapted for a film starring Gabrielle Union for Netflix.
Tia is currently an editorial director at Estee Lauder Companies and lives with her daughter and husband in Brooklyn.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay