Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Constable
  • Constable

A Quiet Death in Italy

Tom Benjamin

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

A dark, intelligent crime thriller set in the beautiful city of Bologna, perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones.

Bologna: city of secrets, suspicion . . . and murder

A dark and atmospheric crime thriller set in the beautiful Italian city of Bologna, perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones.

When the body of a radical protestor is found floating in one of Bologna's underground canals, it seems that most of the city is ready to blame the usual suspects: the police.

But when private investigator Daniel Leicester, son-in-law to the former chief of police, receives a call from the dead man's lover, he follows a trail that begins in the 1970s and leads all the way to the rotten heart of the present-day political establishment.

Beneath the beauty of the city, Bologna has a dark underside, and English detective Daniel must unravel a web of secrets, deceit and corruption - before he is caught in it himself.

Tom Benjamin's gripping debut transports you to the ancient and mysterious Italian city less travelled: Bologna.

Read More Read Less

Tom Benjamin

Tom Benjamin grew up in the suburbs of North London and began his working life as a journalist before becoming a spokesman for Scotland Yard. He later moved into international aid and public health, where he developed Britain's first alcohol abuse campaign, Know Your Limits, and headed up drugs awareness programme FRANK.

When his wife was offered a job in Bologna he came along with the rest of the baggage, learning Italian while minding the door at a homeless shelter and, during the quieter moments, creating Bologna-based sleuth Daniel Leicester. A Quiet Death in Italy is the first novel in his Daniel Leicester crime series.

To find out more about Tom Benjamin, follow him on social media:

Instagram/tombenjaminsays
Twitter/tombenjaminsays
Facebook/tombenjaminsays

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay