Your cart


Total AUD



  • Jo Fletcher Books

The Gods Look Down: Book Three of the Q Series

Trevor Hoyle

Write Review

Rated 0

The Q Series, Prose: non-fiction, Fiction, Science fiction, Fantasy

When an ancient religious text reveals that nuclear physics capable of creating a new species of man existed in Biblical times, the mystified scientists of Earth IVn realise that something - or somebody - has been tampering with history . . .

It's up to Christian Queghan to use his extraordinary powers as a Myth Technologist to unravel this baffling enigma, for only he can cross the barriers of time and space to uncover the malevolent force linking the distant past to the mythical future. Queghan is working with another scientist, decoding the ancient texts from ancient history - until he realises that his own colleague is seeking to alter history using the results of the research.
Queghan must draw upon his ability to pass into alternate realities in an attempt to stop him, however dangerous it is for him.

Q: The Gods Look Down is Book Three of the Q Series, an epic science fiction adventure through parallel worlds.

Read More Read Less

Trevor Hoyle

Trevor Hoyle was born in Lancashire, and started out as an actor before moving to the other side of the screen as a full-time writer. His award-winning short fiction and novels range from hard-edged thrillers to comedy to science fiction, including his most recent blockbuster, the eco-thriller The Last Gasp. He has also written for the radio (his first radio play, GIGO, won the Radio Times Drama Award) and TV, including the cult TV series Blake's 7; his bestselling novelisations include Blake's 7, which he co-wrote with Terry Nation, the show's creator, followed by Blake's 7: Project Avalon and Blake's 7: Scorpio Attack. His novel Rule of Night was a Time Out Book of the Week. He's also won the Transatlantic Review Erotic Fiction Award and the Ray Mort Northern Novel Award. After travelling the world, he returned to his roots, and once again lives in Lancashire.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay