Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus
  • Quercus

One Way Street: A gritty and addictive crime thriller. For fans of Val McDermid and Ian Rankin

Trevor Wood

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

The second book in the unforgettable Newcastle-set Jimmy Mullen series

The second gritty Newcastle-set thriller in this unforgettable series about a homeless veteran turned local sleuth and vigilante. Follow up to the highly acclaimed The Man on the Street.

'Fresh, original, authentic and gritty' - LEE CHILD

'Jimmy is a character you root for from page one ... simply superb' - M.W. CRAVEN A series of bizarre drug-related deaths among runaway teenagers has set the North East's homeless community on edge.

The word on the street is that a rogue batch of Spice - the zombie drug sweeping the inner cities - is to blame, but when one of Jimmy's few close friends is caught up in the carnage, loyalty compels him to find out what's really going on.

One Way Street sees the welcome return of Jimmy Mullen, the homeless, PTSD-suffering, veteran as he attempts to rebuild his life following the events in The Man on the Street.

As his probation officer constantly reminds him: all he needs to do is keep out of trouble. Sadly for him, trouble seems to have a habit of tracking Jimmy down.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay