Your cart


Total AUD



  • Headline Accent

Some Particular Evil: The Anglian Detective Agency Series

Vera Morris

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

You can run but you can't hide . . . The first instalment in Vera Morris's much-loved Anglian Detective Agency Series.

You can run but you can't hide . . .

Laurel Bowman has started a new life as a teacher on the isolated Suffolk coast while she tries to get over the murder of her sister. But it seems she cannot escape from death.

When the headmaster's wife is murdered, the detective in charge, idiosyncratic DI Frank Diamond, soon has a list of suspects. He is no stranger to Laurel, but despite their troubled past, together they start to unravel the truth.

Then the murderer strikes again and Laurel must fight, not just for justice, but for her life.

Readers LOVE Vera Morris's Anglian Detective Agency series:

'I sat up to past midnight reading this book' *****

'Full of twists and turns' *****

'A book you just know you are going to like from the 1st page' *****

'A perfect detective novel' *****

'I started it early one morning and had finished it by bed-time that same day!' *****

'A super read' *****

'This book stands head and shoulders above the rest in this overcrowded genre' *****

'Absolute must read' *****

Read More Read Less

Vera Morris

A self-confessed bookworm, Vera Morris studied Zoology at university and then went on to become a science teacher and, later, headteacher of a secondary school in Oxfordshire. After retiring, she turned to crime writing and hasn't looked back since. The Ship of Death is the fourth book in her much-loved Anglian Detective Agency series, set on the ever-changing Suffolk coast, an area Vera loves and knows well.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay