Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

King's Cage

Victoria Aveyard

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Fantasy, Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), Fantasy romance (Teenage)

For fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT - the thrilling new fantasy novel from Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of RED QUEEN and GLASS SWORD.

The highly anticipated new novel from New York Times Number One bestselling author of RED QUEEN.

Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal.

Now a king, Maven continues weaving his web in an attempt to maintain control over his country - and his prisoner.
As Mare remains trapped in the palace, the remnants of the Red Rebellion continue organizing and expanding. As they prepare for war, no longer able to linger in the shadows, Cal - the exiled prince with his own claim on Mare's heart - will stop at nothing to bring her back.

In this breathless new novel from the bestselling author of the RED QUEEN series, blood will turn on blood and allegiances will be tested on every side. If the Lightning Girl's spark is gone, who will light the way for the rebellion?

Read More Read Less

Praise for King's Cage

  • RED QUEEN is a clever blend of THE HUNGER GAMES, THE SELECTION, GRACELING and DIVERGENT - STARBUST

  • Fans of Red Queen will not be disappointed. Victoria's writing is fluid, fast and fierce, and the action, suspense and crackling adrenaline woven into the pages of its predcessor aims, pulls the trigger, and hits home in Glass Sword - GUARDIAN

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Victoria Aveyard Q+A with Little Book Owl

loading...

Victoria Aveyard Introduces the Red Queen Series

Right
Left
loading...

Victoria Aveyard Q+A with Little Book Owl

loading...

Victoria Aveyard Introduces the Red Queen Series

Right

Victoria Aveyard

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies.

Find out more at www.victoriaaveyard.com or follow her on Twitter @VictoriaAveyard

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay