Your cart


Total AUD



  • W&N

A Little Yellow Dog: Easy Rawlins 5

Walter Mosley

4 Reviews

Rated 0

The Easy Rawlins Mysteri, Crime & mystery

The fifth Easy Rawlins novel by Walter Mosley - 'simply the best crime writer around today' Guardian

November 1963: Easy's settled into a steady gig as a school custodian. It's a quiet, simple existence - but a few moments of ecstasy with a sexy teacher will change all that. When the lady vanishes, Easy's stuck with a couple of corpses, the cops on his back, and a little yellow dog who's nobody's best friend. With his not-so-simple past snapping at his heels, and with enemies old and new looking to get even, Easy must kiss his careful little life good-bye - and step closer to the edge . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Little Yellow Dog: Easy Rawlins 5

  • Walter Mosley's Easy Rawlins novels are a series of perfectly balanced concoctions of lust, violence, politics and race . . . Mosley hits his typically inspired stride, once again demonstrating how, in American life, private drama and public tragedy often feed off one another - Sunday Times

  • A thriller with everything and more: great writing with depth and feeling, twisting plot, brilliant dialogue and wonderful characters - Tribune

  • Mosley's combination of superior plotting, precise dialogue and the ability to convey the atmosphere of the times are as effective as in the previous four Easy Rawlins novels - The Times

  • When I finished reading A Little Yellow Dog, I went out and got all four of Walter Mosley's previous Easy Rawlins novels and read them straight through . . . To write five novels about a character as interesting and complex as Easy and never to flag, never to miss a beat, is pretty amazing - Guardian

Read More Read Less

Walter Mosley

Walter Mosley is one of America's best loved authors. He is the author of the internationally bestselling Easy Rawlins series, and his novels include DEVIL IN A BLUE DRESS, which was made into the acclaimed film of the same name starring Denzel Washington and Don Cheadle. His books have been translated into 23 languages and have sold more than 3.5 million copies to date. He has also been awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Book Foundation. He lives in New York City.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay