Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Wild and Free

Wendy Holden

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

A sharp and funny slice of romantic comedy set around a music festival.

Wild and Free by Sunday Times bestselling author Wendy Holden sees the author of Bad Heir Day and The Wives of Bath at the top of her game. Fun for fans of Jane Costello and Carole Matthews.

'Super-sharp ... This hugely entertaining novel is chick lit at its best!' Closer

Wild & Free is the festival du jour. Everyone piles through its gates - and Cupid lies in wait to sprinkle a little midsummer madness on them all.

Teacher Ginnie is desperate to forget her crush on headmaster Mark, and hopes glamping might do the trick. But Mark is also heading for Wild & Free to reform his college band ... desperate not to be seen by anyone he knows.

Mark's bandmate James dreams of a festival blow-out with his son, Guy ... until his wife Victoria's ambition kills the dream. Now she and Guy are en route to Wild & Free instead but when Guy meets Shanna-Mae and falls for her earthy charms, Victoria is determined to snap Cupid's arrow.

Will the magic of the festival send them wild? Or set them free to find peace and love?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Wild and Free

  • The always witty Wendy Holden is back with a fun yet touching tale about class and privilege - Good Housekeeping, Book of the Month - Gifted and Talented

Read More Read Less

Wendy Holden

Wendy Holden was a journalist for eighteen years, including a decade at the Daily Telegraph where she worked as a foreign and war correspondent.

She is author and the co-author of more than thirty books, including several bestselling wartime biographies, including the international bestseller Born Survivors, Tomorrow to be Brave, Til the Sun Grows Cold, and Behind Enemy Lines.

She lives in Suffolk with her husband and dog and divides her time between the UK and the US.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay