Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown Young Readers US
  • Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Inventors at No. 8

A. M. Morgen

Write Review

Rated 0

General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

A destitute orphan and a genius inventor set out on an epic quest to find a missing father and a priceless treasure in this fresh, funny, and captivating adventure novel--now in paperback!--that's perfect for fans of The Apothecary and The Inquisitor's Tale.

Grand adventures begin in this captivating, funny new historical fantasy series. A pompous--and disastrously unlucky--orphan joins forces with his neighbor, twelve-year-old wunderkind and brilliant scientist Ada Lovelace, when his family legacy is threatened by a nefarious group of criminals who steal the map to the Star of Victory, a priceless sapphire that is said to bring its owner success in any battle.

George, the third Lord of Devonshire, has been keeping his moldering household and lack of supervision a secret, but weird and wonderful Ada sees through his deception. Even though George would prefer to stay at home and out of harm's way, Ada convinces him that she can help him find the Star of Victory--and, just maybe, his sense of bravery. Accompanied by Oscar, the long-lost son of a infamous pirate, and Ruthie, one very naughty orangutan, they set out for a cross-continent adventure that will change their lives forever

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay